Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives

The Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF, BATF, and BATFE) is a federal law enforcement organization within the United States Department of Justice.[4] Its responsibilities include the investigation and prevention of federal offenses involving the unlawful use, manufacture and possession of firearms and explosives; acts of arson and bombings; and illegal trafficking of alcohol and tobacco products. The ATF also regulates via licensing the sale, possession, and transportation of firearms, ammunition, and explosives in interstate commerce. Many of ATFs activities are carried out in conjunction with task forces made up of state and local law enforcement officers, such as Project Safe Neighborhoods. ATF operates a unique fire research laboratory in Beltsville, Maryland, where full-scale mock-ups of criminal arson can be reconstructed.

Links

API Paths

Actions On Federal Firearms License Applications (GET) actions-on-federal-firearms-license-applications.json OpenAPI
Federal Firearms Licensees (GET) federal-firearms-licensees-by-state.json OpenAPI
Firearms Imported Into The United States By Country (GET) firearms-imported-into-the-united-states-by-country.json OpenAPI
Firearms Imports (GET) firearms-imports.json OpenAPI
Firearms Manufacturers Exports (GET) firearms-manufacturers-exports.json OpenAPI
Firearms Types (GET) firearms-types-with-a-recovery.json OpenAPI
Importation Applications (GET) importation-applications.json OpenAPI
National Firearms Act Firearms Processed By Form Type (GET) national-firearms-act-firearms-processed-by-form-type.json OpenAPI
National Firearms Act Special Occupational Taxpayers By State (GET) national-firearms-act-special-occupational-taxpayers-by-state.json OpenAPI
National Firearms Act Tax Revenues And Related Activities (GET) national-firearms-act-tax-revenues-and-related-activities.json OpenAPI
Crime Rates For Firearms (GET) time-to-crime-rates-for-firearms-with-a-recovery.json OpenAPI
Pistol Manufacturing Report (GET) pistols-firearms-manufacturing-report.json OpenAPI
Crime Rates For Firearms (GET) time-to-crime-rates-for-firearms-with-a-recovery.json OpenAPI
Top Categories Reported On Firearm Traces (GET) top-categories-reported-on-firearm-traces-with-a-recovery.json OpenAPI
Top Recovery Cities For Firearms (GET) top-recovery-cities-for-firearms-with-a-recovery.json OpenAPI

<